How this page was prepared: CyanBuild publishes this page and is one of the products discussed. The product facts below come from the linked vendor pages, each checked on October 29, 2026. No controlled, independent benchmark of these products was run for this page. The order is a reading order, not an accuracy or speed ranking, and published prices change — verify the current terms before you buy.
The price Countfire does not publish
The short answer is that there is no published subscription price, and the reason is not a gap in the research but a decision on the vendor's part. On October 29, 2026, the /pricing URL returned HTTP 302 and redirected to the contact form. The path /pricing-plans, /products, /features, /trial, /trial-signup, /demo, /book-demo, /us/pricing, /us/pricing-plans, /us/features, /company and /integrations all returned 404, /plans redirected to the homepage, and robots.txt carried the line Disallow: /pricing.
That last detail is the one that settles the question of intent. A missing pricing page is usually an oversight. A pricing path that is explicitly excluded from crawling is a deliberate one.
| Item | Published price | How it is sold | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Every plan and every tier | Not published (checked October 29, 2026) | The /pricing URL returns HTTP 302 and redirects to the contact form. The paths /pricing-plans, /products, /features, /trial, /trial-signup, /demo, /book-demo, /us/pricing, /us/pricing-plans, /us/features, /company and /integrations all return 404. /plans redirects to the homepage. robots.txt contains 'Disallow: /pricing'. | countfire.com/pricing |
| Free trial | Free — 7 days | Self-serve signup with no sales conversation: name, company, job title, work email, division and team size. Trials from free email domains are refused. Whether a card is required is not published. | countfire.com/get-started |
| Enterprise | Not published (checked October 29, 2026) | Sold by conversation. The enterprise page's only call to action is 'Book a call with our Enterprise team'. | countfire.com/us/enterprise |
| Seat count and seat price | Not published (checked October 29, 2026) | The Terms grant access to 'any person authorised by the Customer' with no numeric cap, and the US site names no seat count. Third-party review pages state 'Countfire has one plan. Countfire is custom-priced.' | countfire.com/terms |
| Page, project and drawing allowance | Partly published | The trial page states 'Unlimited projects' and the takeoff page states 'There's no limit on drawing count, so upload everything at once'. No page, sheet or upload-size limit is published. | countfire.com/get-started |
| Onboarding fee | Not published (checked October 29, 2026) | The Terms define an onboarding fee and the referral page confirms a $150 setup fee is normally charged. The amount is not published as a standard charge. | countfire.com/terms |
| Referral payment — not a price | $335 per qualified referral | A marketing payment the vendor makes to referrers, and a $150 setup-fee waiver for the referred customer. Paid within 14 days of the referral converting from free trial to paid subscription. This is not a subscription price. | countfire.com/us/refer |
| ROI example — not a price | $400 per US estimator day; £300 per UK estimator day | The vendor's own worked example multiplies your day rate by days it says are saved: 5 days per estimator per month, so a team of five saves 25 days and $10,000 per month. These are assumptions about your labour cost, not a price for the software. | countfire.com/us/ |
What Countfire publishes as a price (checked October 29, 2026). There is no plan row to publish, and no figure in this table is a subscription price. The last two rows are included precisely because they are the only dollar amounts on Countfire's own site and are routinely quoted as if they were prices. The referral row is money the vendor pays out; the ROI row is your own wage multiplied by a vendor's time-saving claim.
Two dollar amounts that are not prices
Countfire's site does contain currency figures, and they are worth separating carefully because they are the ones most likely to be quoted back as though they were the price of the software.
The first is the referral programme: $335 per qualified referral, with the referred customer's $150 setup fee waived, paid within 14 days of that referral converting from a free trial to a paid subscription. This is money Countfire pays out. It tells you what a referral is worth to them, not what a subscription costs you.
The second is the ROI example on the US and UK home pages: that each estimator saves an average of 5 days per month, that the average US estimator day rate is $400 and the UK rate is £300, and that a team of five estimators would save 25 days and $10,000 per month. Read carefully, that is a claim about labour multiplied by your own wage. It is not a price for the software, and treating it as one would overstate the saving by omitting the subscription cost entirely.
What the vendor does publish
Countfire publishes its commercial structure completely and its numbers not at all. The Terms of Service are the place to look: they define a 7-day Trial Period, a subscription period chosen by the customer, automatic renewal, a 7-day cancellation notice, 14-day invoice terms, 4% late interest and a 30-day written notice for fee increases. Every one of those is a real commitment on the vendor's side. None of them is attached to a figure.
| Term | What the Terms of Service say | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Trial period | 'Trial Period' means a period of 7 days or such period as Countfire may agree from time to time. The FAQ page states the same thing in plain words: a free 7-day trial so you can experience automated estimating first-hand with your own projects. | countfire.com/terms; countfire.com/faq |
| Subscription length | No fixed length. The subscription period is 'chosen by the Customer when selecting its Countfire Service Plan', and the available periods are not listed anywhere on the site. | countfire.com/terms |
| Renewal | Auto-renews for successive Renewal Terms. | countfire.com/terms |
| Cancellation notice | Termination requires at least 7 days' notice before the end of the then-current Billing Period. | countfire.com/terms |
| Payment terms | Invoices due within 14 days. Late interest at 4% over the base rate. | countfire.com/terms |
| Price increases | Fees may rise on 30 days' written notice. | countfire.com/terms |
| What the trial includes | 'Access to all features including AI Smart Select'; 'Team collaboration from day one'; 'Unlimited projects'. No drawing-count or user limit is stated. | countfire.com/get-started |
| Trial qualification | 'we are unable to approve trials for free email addresses like Gmail, Outlook or Yahoo'. | countfire.com/us/get-started |
| Training time | Roughly 2.5 hours across both products, divided into sessions. Support response time is quoted at about 2 minutes via live chat. Neither is a quality measure, but both are part of what you buy. | countfire.com/faq |
| Legal entity | Countfire Ltd, company number 08510775, incorporated in England and Wales. Registered office: The Old Church, 89b Quicks Road, Wimbledon, London SW19 1EX. VAT number 161083140. | countfire.com/terms |
The commercial terms Countfire does publish (checked October 29, 2026). Every row was read on the vendor's own pages on October 29, 2026. The Terms of Service are the only place Countfire states its commercial structure, and they price none of it: the structure is complete, the numbers are absent.
What the review platforms say
It is worth checking the price story outside the vendor's own site, because a claim of “no published price” is only as good as its corroboration. Two independent review platforms carry the same 4.8 out of 5 rating from 250 reviews, and both describe the price in the same terms. Software Advice states it directly: “Countfire has one plan. Countfire is custom-priced.” and “Pricing available upon request”.
| Review platform | Published rating | Published review count | What the same page says about price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capterra | 4.8 out of 5 | 250 reviews | The listing is filed under software pricing and the price field states that pricing is not published and is available on request. No plan names, seat count or page allowance appear. |
| Software Advice | 4.8 out of 5 | 250 reviews | The page states 'Countfire has one plan. Countfire is custom-priced.' and 'Pricing available upon request'. Sub-scores: ease of use 4.7, value for money 4.4, customer support 5.0, functionality 4.6. |
| Countfire's own marketing | Cites an overall 4.8 star Capterra rating and G2 badges | Not stated | The vendor's own pages carry the rating claims rather than the review counts. Value for money is the lowest sub-score on the Software Advice profile, which is consistent with a product whose price is not visible before you talk to sales. |
Third-party ratings, and what they say about the price (checked October 29, 2026). Ratings and review counts were read on the review platforms on October 29, 2026. Two independent review platforms publish the same 4.8 out of 5 from 250 reviews, and both describe the price as custom or on request — so the absence of a published price is corroborated outside the vendor's own site, not just on it. These are user-review aggregates, not a performance benchmark of any kind.
One sub-score is worth noting rather than burying. Value for money is the lowest of the four on the Software Advice profile at 4.4, below ease of use at 4.7, functionality at 4.6 and customer support at 5.0. That is a user-review aggregate and not a measurement of anything, but it is consistent with what the pricing picture looks like: people rate the product well and rate the value less well, which is what you would expect when the price is not visible until you talk to sales.
How to get a number you can compare
Since there is no public price, the useful move is to stop looking for one and instead make the quote answer a fixed set of questions. Ask, in writing: what the subscription costs for your trade and team size, whether that is per seat or per company, how many seats are included, what happens at renewal, the notice period needed to cancel, and what the onboarding fee is. Countfire's own Terms define an onboarding fee and the referral page confirms a $150 setup fee is normally charged, so that question has a real answer behind it even if the site does not state the standard amount.
Then run the free trial, which is the one part of the commercial model that is public and the one that is genuinely free for seven days. Bring a drawing set you have already taken off by hand, and count the corrections in two separate columns: items the tool got wrong that you had to fix, and items it missed that you had to add from scratch. Add your checking time to both. That total, against the hours your hand takeoff took, is the number that compares.
- Get the subscription price, the seat count and the billing period in one email, so the quote can be compared against another vendor's published price on the same basis.
- Ask what happens to your data and your price list if you cancel, and whether the export is readable outside Countfire.
- Ask for the price at renewal, not just the price today — the Terms allow a 30-day written notice of fee increases.
- Count the corrections rather than the detections. The correction pass is the whole argument.
For the feature-level comparison, read Countfire alternative and CyanBuild vs Countfire. For a vendor whose price is published, see Togal.AI pricing and PlanSwift pricing. For the whole category on one page, see construction takeoff software compared.
What does CyanBuild software cost?
These are CyanBuild’s published software plans as checked on October 6, 2026. Each allowance is for PDF pages per month. You review the quantities; an outsourced takeoff service is a separate purchase.
| Plan | Monthly price | PDF pages / month |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 3 |
| Starter | $29 | 30 |
| Pro | $99 | 120 |
| Enterprise | $299 | 400 |
Paid subscriptions renew according to their terms. A page allowance does not guarantee the completeness of a takeoff, and unused capacity does not turn the subscription into a per-project service. Check current features and terms before choosing a plan.
What else should you check?
- How much does Countfire cost?
- Countfire does not publish a price, and the absence is deliberate and verifiable rather than an oversight. The /pricing URL returns HTTP 302 and redirects to a contact form, /pricing-plans and /us/pricing both return 404, and robots.txt contains 'Disallow: /pricing'. Checked October 29, 2026. The only dollar amounts on the vendor's own site are referral-programme payments and the assumptions in its own ROI calculator, neither of which is a subscription price. Request a scoped quote.
- Does Countfire offer a free trial?
- Yes — a 7-day free trial, described on the vendor's FAQ page as a chance to experience automated estimating first-hand with your own projects. It is self-serve signup rather than a gated demo, with full access to every feature including AI Smart Select, team collaboration from day one, and unlimited projects. Applications from free email domains such as Gmail, Outlook and Yahoo are refused. Whether a card is required is not published anywhere.
- Why do review sites say Countfire is custom-priced?
- Because that is what the vendor's own commercial model looks like from outside. Two independent review platforms publish the same 4.8 out of 5 from 250 reviews, and both describe the price as custom or available on request. Software Advice puts it plainly: 'Countfire has one plan. Countfire is custom-priced.' So the absence of a public price is corroborated outside the vendor's site as well as on it.
- What does the $335 on the Countfire website mean?
- It is a referral payment, not a price. The referral programme pays $335 per qualified referral and waives the referred customer's $150 setup fee, payable within 14 days of that referral converting from free trial to a paid subscription. Separately, the vendor's ROI example uses a $400 per day US estimator rate and a £300 UK rate to calculate labour savings — those are assumptions about your own workforce multiplied by a vendor's time-saving claim. Neither belongs in a price comparison.
- How long is the contract, and how do I cancel?
- The Terms of Service define a subscription period chosen by the customer when selecting a Countfire Service Plan, so no fixed length is published. The subscription auto-renews for successive renewal terms, and termination requires at least 7 days' notice before the end of the current billing period. Invoices fall due within 14 days, late interest runs at 4% over base rate, and fees may rise on 30 days' written notice.
- What should I ask Countfire for a quote?
- Ask in writing, and ask for each figure separately: the subscription price for your trade and team size, whether it is per seat or per company, the seat count included, what happens at renewal, the notice period to cancel, and the onboarding fee. Then bring a drawing set you have already taken off by hand to the free trial and count the corrections in two columns — items it got wrong that you had to fix, and items it missed that you had to add — plus your checking time. That total, against the hours your hand takeoff took, is a comparison you can actually make.
Where do the figures and product facts come from?
Sources checked October 29, 2026. Published prices can change; verify the actual terms before purchasing. Worked examples on this page are labeled separately from published product or service facts.
- CyanBuild published plans
Monthly software prices and PDF page allowances. These are product terms, not market averages or outsourced service fees.
- Countfire pricing URL (HTTP 302)
That /pricing redirects to the contact page rather than showing a price. Checked October 29, 2026.
- Countfire robots.txt
The 'Disallow: /pricing' rule, which shows the absence of a pricing page is deliberate rather than accidental. Checked October 29, 2026.
- Countfire contact page
That no price, plan name, seat count or page limit appears where pricing enquiries are routed. Checked October 29, 2026.
- Countfire FAQs
The free 7-day trial, the training time of about 2.5 hours, the support response time, and the browser-only platform support. Checked October 29, 2026.
- Start your free trial
7 days' full access, unlimited projects, all features including AI Smart Select, and the free-email-domain restriction. Checked October 29, 2026.
- Countfire US trial signup
The refusal of trials from free email domains. Checked October 29, 2026.
- Countfire Terms of Service
Company number 08510775, the Wimbledon London registered office, the VAT number, the 7-day Trial Period, auto-renewal, 7 days' cancellation notice, 14-day invoice terms, 4% late interest, the 30-day price-rise notice, and the absence of seat and page limits. Checked October 29, 2026.
- Countfire Takeoff software
AI symbol counting, Smart Select, and the 'no limit on drawing count' statement. Checked October 29, 2026.
- Countfire US home
The estimator day-rate assumptions used in the vendor's ROI example, and the absence of any published seat count. Checked October 29, 2026.
- Refer a friend and earn $335
The $335 referral commission and the $150 setup-fee waiver, which are marketing payments rather than prices. Checked October 29, 2026.
- Countfire US Enterprise
That the enterprise purchase path is 'Book a call with our Enterprise team'. Checked October 29, 2026.
- Countfire US — Fire Sprinkler Estimating Software
The vendor's own claims about its third-party review badges, including an overall 4.8 star Capterra rating and G2 badges. Checked October 29, 2026.
- Capterra — Countfire pricing and alternatives
The 4.8 out of 5 rating from 250 reviews, and that no plan names or price are published in the listing. Checked October 29, 2026.
- Software Advice — Countfire reviews
The 4.8 out of 5 rating from 250 reviews, the four sub-scores, and the statements 'Countfire has one plan. Countfire is custom-priced.' and 'Pricing available upon request'. Checked October 29, 2026.
Continue with the next part of your takeoff
Check a drawing before you choose a plan.
Create an account, upload a representative PDF and compare the draft quantities with your drawing.
Create a free account